[FEATURE] Show remaining characters below text fields 65/38165/6
authorAndreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Sat, 21 Mar 2015 22:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0100)
committerBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 00:53:23 +0000 (01:53 +0100)
commit79eea555879cd6fb77dd78721664e451783474b9
treeb6bdbb0946fd492667a486292388ff1e60cb097c
parentc3ce83bdd5fd75b8ea266688fd1ef4a6b3abde80
[FEATURE] Show remaining characters below text fields

If a field has the TCA definition "max", show the amount of characters left
below the textfield if it has the focus.

Resolves: #66029
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ib8c4409f60f82da6d40956a0008008ea781bda6f
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/38165
Reviewed-by: Jan Helke <typo3@helke.de>
Tested-by: Jan Helke <typo3@helke.de>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Sattler <sattler@b13.de>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/FormEngine.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Public/JavaScript/FormEngine.js
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-66029-ShowRemainingCharactersBelowTextFields.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/lang/locallang_core.xlf