[TASK] Cache menu needs clear namings and permissions 12/26912/3
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 10:20:08 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 17:35:17 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
commit1b83cad80a4cffe054faea3ec1f30d7b18389942
treeae3e78ba802750636590ca49e9f59da57218c27d
parent590ca4780d0b39b3b762ee617d24e1eb8e2d7a84
[TASK] Cache menu needs clear namings and permissions

With the introduction of the grouping mechanisms of the
caching framework and the sensitivity of the system
caches group, the re-ordering and re-naming of cache
menu entries is necessary to ensure that admins and
editors use the caching mechanisms right.

Therefore there are new labels as well as "Clear all caches"
below "Clear page content" as it has a higher impact on
the system. The option to clear the Configuration Cache
/ System Caches is now disabled by default, even for
admins. It is active when the TSconfig option
options.clearCache.system = 1 is set or if the system is in
development context. This avoids slow page rendering
after clearing the system caches.

A new title attribute is added to explain the menu items
when hovering.

Resolves: #55119
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: Ifd6026279a890b743c6c3cda09def19f9b7d59b7
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/26912
Reviewed-by: Philipp Gampe
Tested-by: Philipp Gampe
Reviewed-by: Marcin S?gol
Tested-by: Marcin S?gol
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
NEWS.md
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Toolbar/ClearCacheToolbarItem.php
typo3/sysext/lang/locallang_core.xlf