[TASK] Deprecate DataHandler->destPathFromUploadFolder() 11/52211/2
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 10:52:16 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:55:30 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
commitf322a5c2190b9c4baa58834cbb0a188d8a4ed7fb
tree3e440eeec0ebd8e2a595a23ec1d32d552c58924e
parente6cdbd54a17f49e8b17a10ab82341a5484a250e0
[TASK] Deprecate DataHandler->destPathFromUploadFolder()

The method in DataHandler->destPathFromUploadFolder is basically
useless nowadays and should be avoided, since it just prepends PATH_site
to a string.

The fourth parameter for extFileFunctions() is also useless as the method
only is triggered for "deleteAll" and no other value is allowed.

Resolves: #80513
Releases: master
Change-Id: I371fd9233bbe63dd2d3775e4ddd8212358164ced
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/52211
Reviewed-by: Thomas Hohn <thomas@hohn.dk>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-80513-DataHandlerVariousMethodsAndMethodArguments.rst [new file with mode: 0644]