Revert "[BUGFIX] config.locale_all should format floating point values" 28/47828/4
authorNicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:59:04 +0000 (22:59 +0200)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +0200)
commitf2063acb6cc2e4c26b523aa8c26091493165a403
tree3638877c148ddf4f0e1e0b3f783772a1a113db3a
parentf3077c994e9788293cfb49c9cff9d0138ea72d62
Revert "[BUGFIX] config.locale_all should format floating point values"

PHP 7 still has the problem converting a float to a string is
locale-aware (https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=53711). This means a float
might be returned with a comma as decimal point. This is not intended
and breaks value conversions so this patch restores the old behavior.

This reverts commit 7cbef93a8698347bc55e364fb7ffa3e796b733ec.

Resolves: #75780
Resolves: #75825
Releases: master, 7.6
Change-Id: I83a443617e50a86b0297c49887e94f226104c910
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47828
Reviewed-by: Stephan Großberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Tested-by: Stephan Großberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee <typo3-coding@oliverklee.de>
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Controller/TypoScriptFrontendController.php