[TASK] Run test suite with composer update 63/57663/2
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 13:23:58 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:58:10 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
commitee5ca0d38108bec8ea9f962df3edae79107e75d1
tree12877570d6a3dc4e78f90e9e2a05ac96713a62dd
parent46e40d935aa983e7de1ce902d9aca0e2b75bea21
[TASK] Run test suite with composer update

We recently had an issue where a dependency released new versions
that break our build. Our composer.json definitions were not strict
enough and we did not find this issue before release.

The patch extends the bamboo nightly plan with a new stage that
does a full 'composer update --with-dependencies' before running
tests, additionally to the usual 'composer install' that loads
dependencies according to our composer.lock definitions.

This way, we should find depency releases that break our
system much quicker next time.

Resolves: #85624
Related: #85552
Releases: master
Change-Id: I1d10260cdfea4d10f54e6d77de3a837bc52632b7
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/57663
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Build/bamboo/src/main/java/core/AbstractCoreSpec.java
Build/bamboo/src/main/java/core/NightlySpec.java
Build/bamboo/src/main/java/core/PreMergeSpec.java