[TASK] Allow running AbstractUpdate wizards on CLI 70/58370/7
authorSusanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 14:27:45 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
committerMarkus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 21:02:21 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
commitede15203e7a924788e71c9ca7790a1aee4d4e4aa
treee66038573f72af032b42e38b7e456827f95b401e
parent1cd4117a9975886e5d44f995d079951cf842f606
[TASK] Allow running AbstractUpdate wizards on CLI

To ease the update pain a compatibility layer for AbstractUpdate based
upgrade wizards has been implemented, that allows running "old" wizards
on CLI (enabling extension authors to support both v8 and v9 with one
wizard).

To get people to migrate to the new structure the methods in Abstract
Update have all been deprecated. As it is an abstract class this has
been done in all methods and the constructor as we cannot reliably know
which methods are overwritten.

Resolves: #86366
Relates: #86076
Releases: master
Change-Id: I3d4ba756ca37d82a918c1021c48b2f331e64f696
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/58370
Reviewed-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-86366-MethodsInAbstractUpdate.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Service/UpgradeWizardsService.php
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Updates/AbstractUpdate.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/ClassNameMatcher.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/MethodCallMatcher.php