[!!!][TASK] Remove option $TYPO3_CONF_VARS[BE][accessListRenderMode] 39/35939/4
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:23:41 +0000 (22:23 +0100)
committerMarkus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Sat, 10 Jan 2015 11:56:50 +0000 (12:56 +0100)
commiteba175c227a19b523b3d1692f103acd219d6396b
tree46c8d6cfd5a25cae9fe74c364641b1667dfe8912
parentb3af4138aa14521849ed2cf55013cc50f8bda97e
[!!!][TASK] Remove option $TYPO3_CONF_VARS[BE][accessListRenderMode]

With the recent overhaul to optimize the selection
of access lists (permissions) in BE user / BE groups
via checkbox,
the option $TYPO3_CONF_VARS[BE][accessListRenderMode]
which was set to "checkbox" already, can be removed
as it only serves as a shorthand function
to override TCA settings for be_users and be_groups.

In the front of having strong defaults and a simpler
option list, the option is removed and all values
within be_users/be_groups are set to
renderMode=checkbox directly.

Resolves: #64226
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ic6076fb44b6bb6874041a22ee30069457a17d5a0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/35939
Reviewed-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Tested-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/TCA/be_groups.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/TCA/be_users.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-64226-OptionAccessListRenderModeRemoved.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Service/SilentConfigurationUpgradeService.php
typo3/sysext/workspaces/Configuration/TCA/sys_workspace.php