[TASK] Deprecate public DataHandler->checkValue_*-methods 38/35238/13
authorStephan Großberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:29:48 +0000 (14:29 +0100)
committerFrank Nägler <typo3@naegler.net>
Fri, 1 May 2015 13:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
commite1695035a8e2f477a715b9316b267fdff36486f4
treeb15a4fe9e3579f6570784771df84f483e5574165
parentc4886bbf9197855bb39bfb6cf82117fcf159da81
[TASK] Deprecate public DataHandler->checkValue_*-methods

Instead of passing all parameters from DataHandler->checkValue_SW to
the checkValue_*-methods in an array $PP, pass only those actually
needed by each function.

In order to stay compatible keep the public checkValue_*-methods
(now unused in core and deprecated) and introduce new protected
methods checkValueFor* instead, called from checkValue_SW.

Resolves: #63735
Releases: master
Change-Id: I463c35e5361310f401ca5e0cc9833e6cbebfff9f
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/35238
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Frank Nägler <typo3@naegler.net>
Tested-by: Frank Nägler <typo3@naegler.net>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-63735-DeprecateDataHandlerCheckValueMethods.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/DataHandling/DataHandlerTest.php