[BUGFIX] Replace class property caching with runtime cache 53/51953/11
authorClaus Due <claus@namelesscoder.net>
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:00:19 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sun, 30 Sep 2018 12:08:24 +0000 (14:08 +0200)
commitde3b594c112e2cfb6460047c41e44b72deadf64f
tree73106d3ad06cc03cc33fc11f6904963e9e2a83ea
parentd250af09aa28eeeaae9546ce72e36919407e4241
[BUGFIX] Replace class property caching with runtime cache

PageRepository is now used independantly from TSFE
most of the time, and a new instance is created each time a
content element gets rendered. This means that the current
cache strategy using class properties gets flushed repeatedly
and multiple identical SQL requests to be sent to the DB.

By replacing the class property caching with runtime cache
which survives across instances, the problem is solved.

On some sites this represents a reduction of several hundred
SQL requests.

Change-Id: Ib606ada46c3c262fd9004a12166b79d80bbc5edb
Resolves: #80138
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51953
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Page/PageRepository.php