[!!!][TASK] Remove RteHtmlParser proc options 64/51264/2
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 13:05:30 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerSusanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:19:35 +0000 (15:19 +0100)
commitd44fef31001bb7f71b149e1ee1f190dc2f71641b
tree055c38c93a48a2188e986304cceb630c2b185a2e
parentfdf937fece70db1332c61e9852421fcd467529ab
[!!!][TASK] Remove RteHtmlParser proc options

The RTE processing options "dontProtectUnknownTags_rte"
and "dontConvAmpInNBSP_rte" come from a legacy point of
view when transforming from DB to the RTE and have never
been set since TYPO3 4.x as a default for installations.

Additionally the option "dontConvBRtoParagraph" which was used
for setups without RTE where people just wrote plain HTML is
removed, so BR tags are kept as they are (which is a regular use case
in any RTE). This option was set with HtmlArea at all time
(same with other RTEs).

The options are very custom and when transferring data to the RTE
the best practice is applied by default since a decade (original code
was from CVS by Kasper - before the RTE was enabled by default).

Resolves: #79273
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ib05955b7294fc8f5600d91de443f519176b58634
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51264
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Html/RteHtmlParser.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-79273-RemovedRteHtmlParserProcOptions.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Html/RteHtmlParserTest.php
typo3/sysext/rtehtmlarea/Configuration/PageTSconfig/Proc/pageTSConfig.txt
typo3/sysext/rtehtmlarea/Documentation/DefaultConfigurations/Default/Index.rst