[TASK] Editors do not have rights to edit file metadata
authorSteffen Ritter <info@rs-websystems.de>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 07:31:09 +0000 (09:31 +0200)
committerOliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:46:19 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
commitc79bddac3eb000626b99c207a505f939a9015ef1
tree8091817576aec8ebfbb0ce6d85e216bbca01683b
parent4d16f4e4d6a977c0ddfe0e64fcd408eedcea03b5
[TASK] Editors do not have rights to edit file metadata

File records are stored in PID 0. In TYPO3 non-admins do not
have access to anything stored in PID 0. As FAL won't work
without granting access to file-meta-data for non-admins,

A new TCA control configuration allows to ignore those
permission restrictions for sys_file and sys_file_reference:

* TCA/<table>/ctrl/security/ignoreWebMountRestriction
  Allows users to access records that are not in their
  defined web-mount and by-passes this restriction..
* TCA/<table>/ctrl/security/ignoreRootLevelRestriction
  Allows users (non-admins) to access records that are
  stored on the root-level (page-id 0) and by-passes this
  restriction.

Change-Id: If92b07b0ba63a0d544a337ddf4f55973fafcd345
Fixes: #39805
Releases: 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/13658
Reviewed-by: Steffen Ritter
Tested-by: Steffen Ritter
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader
Tested-by: Oliver Hader
t3lib/stddb/tables.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Controller/EditDocumentController.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Utility/BackendUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php