[TASK] Implement standalone functional test API 17/23117/13
authorHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 08:33:17 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Fri, 16 Aug 2013 20:15:08 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
commitc6e8e5e701ef8c0f544d7ce367c92a7c653b53f1
treea9155aad64fb6ca4fd498f6ae11778b281e45b5c
parent8a2b0404df47888434181988dde570941f0819aa
[TASK] Implement standalone functional test API

Test encapsulation and a controlled environment is
crucial for solid functional tests.

The patch creates a full TYPO3 CMS instance within
typo3temp/ together with an own database and
LocalConfiguration to run a specific functional test
in this environment. A full TYPO3 CMS bootstrap of
this instance is done. A new environment with a fresh
PHP process is created for each and every single test.

Functional test can use the API by calling parent::setUp()
and parent::tearDown().

The functional suite can be called directly with phpunit
"./typo3conf/ext/phpunit/Composer/vendor/bin/phpunit
-c typo3/sysext/core/Build/FunctionalTests.xml"

Currently the test suite must be called from the document
root folder.

The patch is currently a base patch for the main API implementing
immediatly needed stuff. With further patches sanitizing and
more details will be added.

Change-Id: I54f652f6a346a5155b5c33e4a065ab37898ff5b2
Resolves: #51091
Releases: 6.2
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/23117
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Tymoteusz Motylewski
Tested-by: Tymoteusz Motylewski
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring
typo3/sysext/core/Build/FunctionalTests.xml
typo3/sysext/core/Build/FunctionalTestsBootstrap.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Exception.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/FunctionalTestCase.php
typo3/sysext/workspaces/Tests/Functional/Service/WorkspaceTest.php