[TASK] Rename escapeJsValue and make it context specific 71/28571/4
authorJigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 14:05:55 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 12:37:41 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
commitbe64df41b2980728275296def465c0f72f4d9e29
treea9186bc42683641a2111f630f1250e5fa7304928
parent35ba58042b6a3349d604aaec2e5b29a7bf5bf9ca
[TASK] Rename escapeJsValue and make it context specific

The stdWrap property escapeJsValue actually encodes the
content and should thus be called
encodeForJavaScriptValue. Also the value must be
enclosed in quotes to prevent it from being used outside
the target context of string values in JavaScript.

Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #57107
Documentation: #57108
Change-Id: Id5f850d36a87d71ca80eb58e3359ddacdd5b655e
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/28571
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/ContentObject/ContentObjectRenderer.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/ContentObject/ContentObjectRendererTest.php