[BUGFIX] Use UTF-8 as default character set when creating new databases
authorMichael Stucki <michael.stucki@typo3.org>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 21:33:39 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 22:05:58 +0000 (00:05 +0200)
commitbe01f429e1ac914b04f5bc07dbcf4601dffb06e4
tree3c65de046a6932ac7c3b20c8c307b64b4d55634e
parent1fcb727fd8ecd02e16a2abb73f4e6cdbebc0af73
[BUGFIX] Use UTF-8 as default character set when creating new databases

When creating a new database in the Install Tool, UTF-8 should be
set as the default character set.

Thanks to Kian Gould (AOE Media) for sponsoring this fix with
250 beers during the bug auction at T3BOARD11.

Change-Id: I0584bfe1e6c50e4a7ea462d0196a45861d2c4d0e
Resolves: #22933
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/1375
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog
Tested-by: Susanne Moog
typo3/sysext/install/mod/class.tx_install.php