[TASK] Speed up updating the extension list 76/27876/4
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 17:51:46 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0100)
commitbce23ae7ddbd28768e0061335e874839c22d944e
tree3b772127fd6997d07c1a05ccd4490a8d5fa2ca67
parentbaa5c3e7efc7e40f498a14027244478a800a287f
[TASK] Speed up updating the extension list

The process of updating the TER
extension list takes approx 1 minute
because the extension manager needs
to mark all "latest versions". This is done
via a large UPDATE query on fields
without indices, additionally this is done
in PHP and not in SQL with a
simple subselect.

Additionally the SQL file does not set
appropriate indices at all, which is also
done in this patch.

Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #56354
Change-Id: Ic46994fa1b16cce9912950520955185f3f95fe1a
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27876
Reviewed-by: Steffen Ritter
Tested-by: Steffen Ritter
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
typo3/sysext/extensionmanager/Classes/Domain/Repository/ExtensionRepository.php
typo3/sysext/extensionmanager/ext_tables.sql