[!!!][TASK] Remove magic quote handling from $_GET / $_POST 06/41206/5
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 14:24:26 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 08:46:38 +0000 (10:46 +0200)
commitb1fd17b754b0eca044426b49b0b60d75ea19afc7
tree45ea3d9f33885edf816cc5286ec23ccff2b4c4f6
parent93bc7b4efe096f433a1565ad0f3b11c0f3f1955c
[!!!][TASK] Remove magic quote handling from $_GET / $_POST

The magic quote functionality was removed with PHP 5.4.0.
In previous PHP versions this was a switch to turn on/off adding
slashes to the _GET and _POST superglobals.

TYPO3 however was always adding slashes at every request
and using GeneralUtility::_GP() etc. to remove the slashes again.

As the PHP functionality is now removed, meaning there are no
slashes added at all, TYPO3 can now use the non-slashed data
inside the superglobals directly.

Resolves: #68128
Releases: master
Change-Id: I173732b62feeab55e13162a48aec52099f188f0d
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/41206
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Core/SystemEnvironmentBuilder.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/GeneralUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-68128-GeneralUtilitySlash-relatedMethods.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Important-68128-PHPMagicQuoteHandlingRemoved.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Utility/GeneralUtilityTest.php
typo3/sysext/felogin/Tests/Unit/Controller/FrontendLoginControllerTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/Page/PageGeneratorTest.php