[BUGFIX] Do not check HTTP referrer anymore 56/55556/4
authorMichael Schams <typo3@2018.schams.net>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 10:04:46 +0000 (21:04 +1100)
committerSusanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 18:14:46 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
commitb103422261a06579cd5dc1a996a39e721a378042
tree1f3658b04aa672784bac011bb2357e248c327b9e
parent63e26be3fff871681d318c8e24ba9a8fc24460f3
[BUGFIX] Do not check HTTP referrer anymore

Under certain circumstances some browsers do not set the HTTP referrer
anymore due to privacy reasons. Hence, checking the referrer breaks
functionality.

The configuration option [SYS][doNotCheckReferer] is also removed as
it is not needed anymore.

Resolves: #83768
Releases: master, 8.7, 7.6
Change-Id: Ia8f882e07a9e2091ceb38aee814badb97403250d
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/55556
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Controller/EditDocumentController.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Controller/File/FileController.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Controller/SimpleDataHandlerController.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/AbstractUserAuthentication.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfigurationDescription.yaml
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Important-83768-RemoveReferrerCheck.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/impexp/Classes/Controller/ImportExportController.php
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Service/SilentConfigurationUpgradeService.php