[TASK] Autoloader performance improvement
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Sun, 1 Jul 2012 10:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Sun, 1 Jul 2012 13:20:49 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
commitae0790613ee5f43a9da3cb7438eead22b332e531
tree8c97a6dc3fafd512cef0d66c60bea11a76bd0a77
parent91db6ca4000f0212e75cde50e320cb914944dfbe
[TASK] Autoloader performance improvement

If the autoload registry is read from cache, all class names are
already lowercased. The patch calls the lowercase logic only if
the registry files are not read from cache. The unit tests show
that nothing breaks with this patch.

Cachegrind shows ~22% of rendering time is spend in
loadCoreAndExtensionRegistry() on a fully cached page,
this is reduced to ~2% with the patch.

Change-Id: I07dc95b29bf05970061b5fb2f9a5d8a5ba194960
Resolves: #38498
Releases: 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/12494
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog
Tested-by: Susanne Moog
t3lib/class.t3lib_autoloader.php