[TASK] Set locale for requests earlier in Frontend process 63/60863/5
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 07:15:30 +0000 (09:15 +0200)
committerAndreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 04:47:29 +0000 (06:47 +0200)
commita0aa6b99540e76478f7aedf63384151e96a2307c
tree7cec5449d3863c22f342ce4d8890f24b3b3dd60a
parent3fddb69afcd1032b4e3b01f81248742b1baaea30
[TASK] Set locale for requests earlier in Frontend process

Due to non-site handling, setting the locale was built on top of
TypoScript settings. This was the reason, this was encapsulated
within "$TSFE->settingLocale()".

However, as the locale is now always available once SiteLanguage
has been resolved, this can be handled very early.

On top, the functionaltiy can be extracted from TSFE completely,
and be universally used within "Locales".

The method $TSFE->settingLocale() is now deprecated.

Resolves: #88473
Releases: master
Change-Id: I28c057ecc6d6ba37153a09812a61e5827cdb7bc5
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/60863
Tested-by: TYPO3com <noreply@typo3.com>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Localization/Locales.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-88473-TypoScriptFrontendController-settingLocale.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Localization/LocalesTest.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Controller/TypoScriptFrontendController.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Middleware/PrepareTypoScriptFrontendRendering.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Middleware/SiteResolver.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Tests/Unit/Middleware/SiteResolverTest.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/MethodCallMatcher.php
typo3/sysext/redirects/Classes/Service/RedirectService.php