[!!!][BUGFIX] *_user table password field is to short
authorSteffen Ritter <info@rs-websystems.de>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 09:07:36 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 13:38:38 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
commit9fd1bab973fd0f48f6ad852a50e1981d737cf82b
tree5ce926be6bf452606007f5d4d04c3c199c51dde4
parentf835b37711b6fa8a3c7beaa064c5495991c2fee6
[!!!][BUGFIX] *_user table password field is to short

When using the hash-algorithm "blowfish" in saltedpasswords
the hash is 60 chars long - therefore the field length has
been set to 60 characters in SQL, too.
Actually when converting old MD5 passwords to salted
copies, an additional identifer char (M or C) is added to
the hash which results in a 61 character hash.

The result is that login is not possible anymore after
converting the passwords like suggested by the reports
module - the database field has to be increased.

To be safe and because varchar only takes as much space
as really needed increase the field length to 100 chars.

Change-Id: I70646fe7939d41f1a7056376a85c506d10148480
Fixes: #39356
Releases: 4.5, 4.6, 4.7, 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/13324
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
t3lib/stddb/tables.sql
typo3/sysext/cms/ext_tables.sql
typo3/sysext/saltedpasswords/ext_tables.php