[FEATURE] Add possibility to store NULL values
authorOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 18:17:43 +0000 (20:17 +0200)
committerOliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 16:59:52 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
commit9f1efb64de1df113e944fd7bd34b87504c402c57
treef31b56a84105fa44f4d0c9f73e9089ad8df47a51
parent6ab0f6aa36cade26e25bea7e9d89b552318a5062
[FEATURE] Add possibility to store NULL values

The current implementation in the TYPO3 backend does not allow
to store NULL values, only empty strings or zero as number are
allowed.
Since the overlay behavior of FAL takes e.g. the description
property from the original file object an empty value in the
disposal (the referenced file) cannot be defined to be blank,
thus not clearing the original file description.

For this case we need a new behavior to allow NULL values in
the storage and to handle that in the backend view.

This feature is enabled by adding "null" to the eval list of
the TCA configuration of a field, example:

'columns' => array(
  'title' => array(
    'config' => array(
      'type' => 'text',
      'eval' => 'null',
    )
  )
)

Besides that, of course the database field definition needs to
be updated to support NULL values.

Change-Id: Ib5cd0e34e34d084df7ba3380ae81e5240bcf76d6
Resolves: #41773
Releases: 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/15458
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader
Tested-by: Oliver Hader
typo3/jsfunc.tbe_editor.js
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Controller/EditDocumentController.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/DataPreprocessor.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/FormEngine.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Database/DatabaseConnection.php
typo3/sysext/t3skin/stylesheets/visual/element_tceforms.css
typo3/templates/tceforms.html