[!!!][TASK] TCA: Remove wizard _HIDDENFIELD and hideParent 50/41150/3
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 20:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0200)
committerBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:30:48 +0000 (10:30 +0200)
commit91128d273085a3b4435b1b58094aad8dc70bbc86
treeae38ed63a83aacb3244f136dc17dc20ced58b389
parentf3ba90d67d1865a8547ba1b1d065360b6a2656d6
[!!!][TASK] TCA: Remove wizard _HIDDENFIELD and hideParent

The functionality provided by _HIDDENFIELD and hideParent on TCA
wizard level can be better realized with the new renderType
registration provided by the NodeFactory. A search showed that
not a single TER extension used the two options, and it is probably
also used very rarely in other 3rd party extensions. It is dropped
now without substitution.

Resolves: #68092
Releases: master
Change-Id: I95fb96561e1879e302ba927d70d72bd454b7fa15
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/41150
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/AbstractFormElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/GroupElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/InputElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SelectCheckBoxElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SelectMultipleSideBySideElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SelectSingleBoxElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SelectSingleElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SelectTreeElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/TextElement.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-68092-TcaRemoveWizardHideParent.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/rtehtmlarea/Classes/Form/Element/RichTextElement.php