[TASK] Speedup travis build 40/27540/2
authorHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 09:45:22 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 12:24:25 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
commit8e2dc707f431bcb995f5fd9cb01c254287c15b30
tree1d8793c14e0e8ae81b01570a5bdb902e9a9dae3f
parent00c895c0be42bfed30dc9671f050cd1320962dd0
[TASK] Speedup travis build

Different build environments have been set up
mainly to be able to execute lint, unit tests
and functional tests in parallel. However
setting up the build environment on travis
also takes quite some time, so that overall
build times are quite high.

This change cleans up the travis configuration,
reduces the number of builds to only the configured
PHP versions and executes lint, unit tests and
functional test in parallel using the command line
tool "parallel"

By doing so, the overall build time can be reduced
by at least 50%

This change also removes the installation of a
current git version which has been added to
fix temporary Travis service errors.

Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: Ic1591ed0b596df22a648a825639c1a2bbc7ffcc2
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27540
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
.travis.yml