[FEATURE] Allow to override PATH_site via environment variables 31/51331/10
authorHelmut Hummel <typo3@helhum.io>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 20:35:26 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:26:03 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
commit88c8cb80d6cd2b22fdeeb6b103ed8280dcd5de36
treedc9b48ddb45ba4847ec0ff84f68e368af149ac4f
parent0dfac264de6cb24cf16a29dc955a6e2105c98f97
[FEATURE] Allow to override PATH_site via environment variables

In order to make it possible to call TYPO3 from outside the document
root (e.g. CLI binaries) the patch allows to set TYPO3_PATH_ROOT via
environment variables.

This way it is possible to call binaries / external applications that
use the TYPO3 system environment builder.

The env variables are already set via the TYPO3 Console composer
plugin, and could also be incorporated in the composer-plugin of
the TYPO3 Core.

Resolves: #79343
Resolves: #79461
Releases: master
Change-Id: I078b050e35ef7de54744318386139859c2160a0b
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51331
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <typo3@helhum.io>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <typo3@helhum.io>
Reviewed-by: Claus Due <claus@phpmind.net>
Tested-by: Claus Due <claus@phpmind.net>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
components/testing_framework/Classes/Core/Testbase.php
components/testing_framework/Resources/Core/Build/UnitTestsBootstrap.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Core/SystemEnvironmentBuilder.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-79343-AllowOverridingPATH_siteViaEnvironmentVariable.rst [new file with mode: 0644]