[BUGFIX] Invalid behavior of search for integer in Backend search
authorSoren Malling <soren.malling@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 12:02:36 +0000 (14:02 +0200)
committerDmitry Dulepov <dmitry@typo3.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
commit7e443bd4362dd9d40188a04caefadfb005ac6be1
treef8d9eba0c4f4c1bb656d4d22a46d217946db99f0
parentc7cafbee11501e81dcf680eaac2e9d8ce2565266
[BUGFIX] Invalid behavior of search for integer in Backend search

In fact current implementation does not replace the LIKE
operator with an SQL equal statement for numeric fields
but whenever a query that can be interpreted as integer
is encountered, regardless of the underlying column type.

Example: If you have pages "102 W", "102 E", you used
to be able to search for "102" and get them, but now
the query is casted to an integer and the page title
is search for an equality on "102" resulting in
an empty result list.

The underlying column type should be used
instead (code to cache this information is already
available within DBAL and Helmut started months
ago to backport it to Core itself: #28654).

Thanks to Clio Online for sponsoring this fix!

Resolves: #33700
Releases: 6.0, 4.7, 4.6

Change-Id: I8c4cceac5320b9135ccf9e99892cc57dcfffadc5
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/13990
Reviewed-by: Mattias Nilsson
Tested-by: Mattias Nilsson
Reviewed-by: Felix Kopp
Tested-by: Felix Kopp
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Dulepov
Tested-by: Dmitry Dulepov
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Search/LiveSearch/LiveSearch.php
typo3/sysext/recordlist/Classes/RecordList/AbstractDatabaseRecordList.php