[TASK] Deprecate second argument of GeneralUtility::mkdir_deep() 23/54323/6
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 13:16:10 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 09:27:40 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
commit774940cee469e61334f624c02e531434e5a84fbc
treeb3cf4c03ca5ccb273b48704661bd99156c1d103c
parent021bf484e0731251c504c4376dbf4ecfcfb68960
[TASK] Deprecate second argument of GeneralUtility::mkdir_deep()

The syntax is very confusing, and the second argument is not necessarily
needed - most of the TYPO3 Core code uses only the first argument.

In order to streamline the API the second method argument is deprecated
but still works as before.

Resolves: #82702
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ib2238ff90edf932f9410cf87c214e23d0a1c4826
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/54323
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Resource/Driver/LocalDriver.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/GeneralUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-82702-SecondArgumentOfGeneralUtilitymkdir_deep.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Resource/Driver/LocalDriverTest.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Utility/GeneralUtilityTest.php
typo3/sysext/documentation/Classes/Service/DocumentationService.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/MethodArgumentDroppedMatcher.php
typo3/sysext/lang/Classes/Service/TerService.php