[BUGFIX] Extbase: Don't use ORDER BY with COUNT(*) SQL statements 13/51313/2
authorMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 05:36:02 +0000 (21:36 -0800)
committerMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:24:09 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
commit72f810868399896a34564e4119e39a2e9d2353b6
tree4ee4d0b4dfca2602110d45fb99d44e39d85b3622
parentfeba21223057d4290e2683463719b58152645ef0
[BUGFIX] Extbase: Don't use ORDER BY with COUNT(*) SQL statements

Databases that adhere to the SQL92 standard and enforce having all
columns that are using in any part of the query be part of the
SELECT/COUNT field list will throw an error when using COUNT(*) in
combination with ORDER BY.
Since ordering has no influence on the result of COUNT(*) the
ORDER BY query part has been disabled in getObjectCountByQuery().

Change-Id: Idd7c73d172116a83feb653db6a0167fb0bea2023
Resolves: #79322
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51313
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Tymoteusz Motylewski <t.motylewski@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Manuel Selbach <manuel_selbach@yahoo.de>
Tested-by: Manuel Selbach <manuel_selbach@yahoo.de>
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/Persistence/Generic/Storage/Typo3DbBackend.php