[TASK] Cache cache_imagesizes using the Caching Framework 86/35686/9
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Wed, 31 Dec 2014 00:17:16 +0000 (01:17 +0100)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:04:22 +0000 (19:04 +0100)
commit682c16fb4c7d55acf4e245cab2b7c64197f4ff17
treea4f82f16d6f38a523b5336b9db06ea51bd62a164
parent035f15ca16eb8e141bbf96f1c25692c25ac123ff
[TASK] Cache cache_imagesizes using the Caching Framework

Streamline the code by moving the functionality to cache image sizes
processed by GraphicalFunctions (local-only so far) from the database
table cache_imagesizes to the Caching Framework.

The following changes are done:
* use sha1 instead of md5
* use Caching Framework instead of hardcoded DB table
* store only necessary data in the cache

The new Caching Framework configuration is stored
in a new group called "lowlevel" which is only emptied
when pressing the clear cache button in the install tool.

The former table cache_imagesizes has been filled automatically and
never been cleaned except manually in the Install Tool area "Cleanup".
This means there could be a lot of leftover entries. Now the cache is
cleared when using the common clear caches button in the install tool.

Resolves: #28484
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ia68410eb382163e90654718aeb17165dc48e40cc
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/35686
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Stephan GroƟberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Imaging/GraphicalFunctions.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php
typo3/sysext/core/ext_tables.sql
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Controller/Action/Tool/CleanUp.php