[TASK] Prepare deprecation of t3lib_div::int_from_ver()
authorXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 08:06:05 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
commit63a53725f0532f8e1418bbcb91101862f1589f11
treedb6c22a6e745be282eac5ca7f7b0047e69f395d4
parent120d38d1015117cc415482e7efec35430a5e3dfd
[TASK] Prepare deprecation of t3lib_div::int_from_ver()

Deprecating t3lib_div::int_from_ver() in 4.6 leads to major developer
annoyance because this method is used to switch to compatibility code
for older versions of TYPO3 in extensions and a hocus-pocus is needed
to prevent calling it if using 4.6.

Deprecate this method in two phases:
- TYPO3 4.6: mark it as deprecated
- TYPO3 4.7: use deprecation log to deprecate it really

This method should only be removed in TYPO3 4.9.

Change-Id: I73cfc9a5e15f6f336534e3705e914fc37862472e
Resolves: #28499
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3733
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
t3lib/class.t3lib_div.php