[!!!][BUGFIX] Prefer root templates for template evaluation 19/34319/3
authorMarkus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 20:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 23:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
commit604e8d22d0b1352b214ea6b083cc65c9c6b01532
treee263f3bcba44b1dc84df7f8d57a687862e2b3b83
parent7f5c0753ce8b9cb4488de01ec20015fd7e4b41ec
[!!!][BUGFIX] Prefer root templates for template evaluation

The Core always tries to use the first template according to their
sorting on a page. This totally ignores the root-flag of a template.

Change the evaluation to give root templates precedence over
extension templates independent of the sorting.

Resolves: #19737
Releases: master
Change-Id: I78948d8bde4d373bc5b26eb912d1789fc74bbbb1
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/34319
Reviewed-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Tested-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/TypoScript/TemplateService.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-19737-PreferRootTemplate.rst [new file with mode: 0644]