[TASK] Add a system check for external downloads 86/30486/3
authorMarkus Klein <klein.t3@mfc-linz.at>
Thu, 29 May 2014 13:00:15 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 07:05:42 +0000 (09:05 +0200)
commit600a3ed94d0e27d78b35ef91bd0cd14cf1d0a44e
tree82b106c696a22405e98cb4688412fc3665c857c0
parent7c7792d99cc820a67fa397fb2b3ceab8a3bb8ebe
[TASK] Add a system check for external downloads

This patch adds a check to the SystemEnvironment checks to test
whether any method for retrieving external files is available.
This involves allow_url_fopen PHP setting and the usage of curl.
Either of these two must be available otherwise any download
(e.g. from TER) fails.

Resolves: #58316
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: I7dd7d2d7d2ce102723af3315f4ad4342610b4147
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/30486
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
Reviewed-by: Fabien Udriot
Reviewed-by: Marcin SÄ…gol
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/SystemEnvironment/Check.php