[BUGFIX] CLI context cannot write to backend log 22/27022/2
authorOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
committerOliver Hader <oliver.hader@typo3.org>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0100)
commit57b70f79c65e5a3515e1c0225f6d98dad41e0f05
tree79b79dff0c9a9a179e8c23dc2a8aef482ba30bfc
parentb865ad9d50d4be1062824b6d850e03b2418c409b
[BUGFIX] CLI context cannot write to backend log

The CLI context cannot write to the backend log. The
log entry also has an information about the currently used
IP address, which is taken from the environment variable
REMOTE_ADDR. In a CLI disposal this value is NULL and cannot
be stored in the database, since the accordant sys_log.IP
field does not support NULL values.

Note: Already merged in master (6.2) with different subject:
[BUGFIX] Functional tests cannot write to backend log

Fixes: #54849
Releases: 6.2, 6.1, 6.0
Change-Id: If6c572c62ab7022a4cab596fa4660dec754aee3c
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27022
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader
Tested-by: Oliver Hader
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/BackendUserAuthentication.php