[FEATURE] Preserve image rotation if orient is saved in exif 79/48079/13
authorStefan Froemken <froemken@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 May 2016 13:58:25 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
committerMarkus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Fri, 18 May 2018 14:06:59 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
commit5179ff93181cf85bf5e401da63e1194b0a25716e
treec594f648f6fe6f7ad7c690c99c34623db5824a47
parent7c6c1ad255d3d1e0a1f2945548c9692acb4e136d
[FEATURE] Preserve image rotation if orient is saved in exif

Some digicams like iPhone do not rotate images
by default. They add a direction entry into the exif
meta data.

ImageMagick can read this entry if -auto-orient is set.

The patch add the rotation detection to the ImageInfo object and the
IM/GD commands that read files.

Resolves: #69274
Releases: master
Change-Id: I4b1193daf1c321a3d4beb8d76974012ee42470f6
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/48079
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Frans Saris <franssaris@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Frans Saris <franssaris@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Imaging/GraphicalFunctions.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Type/File/ImageInfo.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/CommandUtility.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-69274-PreserveImageRotationIfOrientIsSavedInExif.rst [new file with mode: 0644]