[!!!][TASK] Remove GraphicalFunctions->nativeCharset 76/45376/4
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sat, 19 Dec 2015 20:42:00 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Wed, 30 Dec 2015 17:48:44 +0000 (18:48 +0100)
commit50ef549cfbe38d1caebf16bf40b56c40155e8849
tree08b688a1c6a1f8fb7f00e78108d195527ec65207
parented879e99f6ce9cfe132b09289010ab8ec75d7475
[!!!][TASK] Remove GraphicalFunctions->nativeCharset

GraphicalFunctions contains an option called
"nativeCharset" which is set to utf8 at all times,
changing encoding functionality to use csConv.

This can be simplified by always using csConv.

The functions "singleChars" and "recodeString" are then
obsolete and completely removed, as well as the
functionality to set "nativeCharset" to something else than utf-8.

Resolves: #72338
Releases: master
Change-Id: I9a5931bb5fd49a1434707f36b303aabf393465dc
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/45376
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Imaging/GraphicalFunctions.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-72338-RemovedGraphicalFunctions-nativeCharset.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Imaging/GifBuilder.php