[BUGFIX] Use mb_strlen in StringLengthValidator 93/51593/3
authorGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 18:59:28 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
committerMarkus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2017 08:21:57 +0000 (09:21 +0100)
commit4ba6811296f8bf7dfdc806391b51c77ca2b04fff
treedac918adcaa945fd87178db1fc1b4f6d4fbdd426
parentd4f2a83210c1db06610b1b56892e4315e5aad816
[BUGFIX] Use mb_strlen in StringLengthValidator

By using mb_strlen for checking the length, the
check counts multibyte values now correctly.

Resolves: #79684
Releases: master
Change-Id: Idcc9fc6e77d0cd42bc43986acb956af67da2453d
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51593
Reviewed-by: Stephan GroƟberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Philipp Gampe <philipp.gampe@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Philipp Gampe <philipp.gampe@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Mona Muzaffar <mona.muzaffar@gmx.de>
Tested-by: Mona Muzaffar <mona.muzaffar@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Mathias Brodala <mbrodala@pagemachine.de>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/Validation/Validator/StringLengthValidator.php
typo3/sysext/extbase/Tests/Unit/Validation/Validator/StringLengthValidatorTest.php