[BUGFIX] mergeIfNotBlank does not work for recordTitle and tcaType 50/42050/2
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 16:21:00 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
committerMarkus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 17:47:38 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
commit48d24ffa2f3ccbf91f44e5247f57321724335e63
tree0a5847602cf3f8fe359f2de007dff8cf8ca12edf
parentb18ca5d142f78486d4f75d65dc363c2cb54849c4
[BUGFIX] mergeIfNotBlank does not work for recordTitle and tcaType

If a field is TCA config is set to l10n_mode=mergeIfNotBlank, the
value from the default language record is used as fallback if the
overlay value is blank.
Apart from the fact that "mergeIfNotBlank" is very misleading
wording, this is not handled correctly at two places in the backend.

Resolves: #68592
Releases: master
Change-Id: If112cbb5cc534a4c2d3379832c37e6bbe3def4d8
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/42050
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Stefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Container/AbstractContainer.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Utility/BackendUtility.php