[TASK] Install Tool: Validate database name against MySQL restrictions 16/43016/4
authorMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 10:27:00 +0000 (12:27 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Sat, 5 Sep 2015 14:17:46 +0000 (16:17 +0200)
commit4679e1e2d6fbd29fcaa7d40441b58686b5ec3b13
tree9faa537bea8edd5c2f035e924161ebf61ca5f952
parent40e14d3fd53ae0dc28122d7557981197b324dfa2
[TASK] Install Tool: Validate database name against MySQL restrictions

MySQL only allows a limited set of characters in unquoted database
names. As the database name can't be quoted for compatibility with DBAL,
the name gets validated against the given restrictions.

Resolves: #51093
Releases: master
Change-Id: I42a0fbf0c6f724245090ad503c8198372f7359d3
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/43016
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Controller/Action/Step/DatabaseSelect.php