[TASK] Introduce Hooks to create DB fields and keys dynamically
authorThomas Maroschik <tmaroschik@dfau.de>
Fri, 9 Sep 2011 09:56:34 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 13:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
commit454aa1c24478233b7577935baabe71a914386a00
tree4d1e162b08b0ee29eeb6a5f573ac3ec7b3938248
parente63c3008576bae78a887a927d317b016b572dade
[TASK] Introduce Hooks to create DB fields and keys dynamically

For the purpose of modifying the database schema upon extension
installation and database compare in install tool I implemented hooks
to append sql create statements dynamically.

Hooks are registered via:

$TYPO3_CONF_VARS['SC_OPTIONS']['typo3/mod/tools/em/index.php']
['checkDBupdates'] for changes in the extension manager and has to
implement tx_em_Index_CheckDatabaseUpdatesHook interface

$TYPO3_CONF_VARS['SC_OPTIONS']['ext/install/mod/class.tx_install.php']
['checkTheDatabase'] for changes in the install tool and has to
implement tx_em_Index_CheckDatabaseUpdatesHook interface

Change-Id: I66ff195ae8f656961f5251d7722a16a554aca219
Resolves: #29594
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/4870
Reviewed-by: Fabien Udriot
Tested-by: Fabien Udriot
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/em/classes/install/class.tx_em_install.php
typo3/sysext/em/interfaces/interface.tx_em_index_checkdatabaseupdateshook.php
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Interfaces/CheckTheDatabaseHook.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/install/ext_autoload.php
typo3/sysext/install/mod/class.tx_install.php