[!!!][TASK] Remove option to allow uploading system extensions 08/54008/3
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 10:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0200)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 14:17:33 +0000 (16:17 +0200)
commit3f153555c12198bdb6c31f0c48fcdedfbf9ba442
tree2aa100de915d31caba372ca014f0cbe3296bc51e
parent008f89793217c6a1df87ec61f60e9076fa02076f
[!!!][TASK] Remove option to allow uploading system extensions

The extension manager has the option to upload an extension
into typo3/sysext/, which is no recommendation and should
not be an option from the Backend UI itself, as it is heavily
conflicting with core updates where typo3_src/ / sysext is
exchanged.

The option is removed without substitution, if somebody
wants to play with typo3/sysext/ it's at the admins own risk,
and should not be encouraged or mentioned neither in the install
tool (All Configuration) nor Extension Manager.

Resolves: #82377
Releases: master
Change-Id: I19782a4960bb52bd2012b79e912e483610d297d8
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/54008
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfigurationDescription.yaml
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-82377-OptionToAllowUploadingSystemExtensionsRemoved.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/extensionmanager/Classes/Domain/Model/Extension.php
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Service/SilentConfigurationUpgradeService.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/ArrayDimensionMatcher.php