[TASK] Rework image viewHelper to use FAL 11/24911/11
authorHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 16:38:47 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
committerJigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:25:13 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
commit3d976ac9f24159e1a7cb6e6894de66e44b1b43fc
tree4b646cd837864437b1964bf693062241f73ab1c2
parentab0a6fc02e56b1d329114d7028b04958bc90fb0d
[TASK] Rework image viewHelper to use FAL

Currently in the worst case images are transformed
from Extbase domain objects to FAL objects to paths
to FAL objects again just to render an image.

Avoid back and forth conversions an directly use
FAL API instead of using the detour through
the content object renderer.

Resolves: #53700
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: I5fe8d7c9d4ad94e99b5bac06e54ff1346e8cc187
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/24911
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Tested-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Jigal van Hemert
Tested-by: Jigal van Hemert
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/Service/ImageService.php [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/fluid/Classes/ViewHelpers/ImageViewHelper.php
typo3/sysext/fluid/Classes/ViewHelpers/Uri/ImageViewHelper.php