[BUGFIX] Possible silent fatal error with legacy extensions 59/44059/3
authorXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 14:33:40 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
committerAlexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 14:46:44 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
commit3996256b10585b8ca09975cf72deba1f0cf584ca
tree4f29dc12531036b181227e8072c7cfb6db0e0a86
parentd8c77f7eb9a47bff1a497eefe902a63c00bcf7ba
[BUGFIX] Possible silent fatal error with legacy extensions

The use of the '@' symbol while including an extension update script
may result into a PHP fatal error being totally muted which in turn
results into a blank screen.

This happens when a legacy extension is extending t3lib_SCbase in its
update script and EXT:compatibility6 is not loaded.

Having a white screen and no log entry makes it really hard to
understand where the error comes from. The Install Tool does not help
either since the check for broken extensions only tries to include
ext_tables.php and ext_localconf.php.

Change-Id: I9078882e10739309ac160f4ac5a0dfcfd49fbba1
Resolves: #70697
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/44059
Reviewed-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Tested-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
Tested-by: Alexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
typo3/sysext/extensionmanager/Classes/Utility/UpdateScriptUtility.php