Revert "[BUGFIX] config.locale_all should format floating point values" 41/47841/2
authorNicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 14:01:09 +0000 (16:01 +0200)
commit38ecd2a672c5e8b4ae0f51e4b855ceb64d9111b0
tree8fc8ccfd3368379f9ddc5d550cc36e6a2d744af6
parent489774446aa09aaf283d747c5efc38b5b6ff8266
Revert "[BUGFIX] config.locale_all should format floating point values"

PHP 7 still has the problem converting a float to a string is
locale-aware (https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=53711). This means a float
might be returned with a comma as decimal point. This is not intended
and breaks value conversions so this patch restores the old behavior.

This reverts commit 7cbef93a8698347bc55e364fb7ffa3e796b733ec.

Resolves: #75780
Resolves: #75825
Releases: master, 7.6
Change-Id: I83a443617e50a86b0297c49887e94f226104c910
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47841
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee <typo3-coding@oliverklee.de>
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Controller/TypoScriptFrontendController.php