[TASK] Enhance SQL query reduction in page tree in workspaces 44/42944/7
authorOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:45:43 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:55:17 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
commit319b0aa3d7dde97406069f4376513ecd3981afb9
treee0085cf7ac32a00d0a1fc617691188cdc94f83c3
parent3be0dc7c0528f71d55071fb6747056927c0904fe
[TASK] Enhance SQL query reduction in page tree in workspaces

This changeset is a follow-up to the changes for issue #50349 and
it partly reverts the changes that have been introduced back then.

The most important changes are:

* Allow early return on first found record in hasPageVersions.
  The previous implementation performed SQL queries on all tables
  that are defined in the global TCA array. Now the first version
  occurrence is enough to infer that a page has any versions.

* Integrate hooks to modify the determined results. This way, the
  meaning of having versions can be further modified by hooks.
  For instance, the default behavior of the TYPO3 core is to create
  a workspace version record on persisting the same record in the
  backend - without any actual changes to the data model.

Resolves: #69439
Releases: master
Change-Id: I119a79d8fad82b0dc5891861af45ecfdbc681820
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/42944
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-69439-EnhanceSQLQueryReductionInPageTreeInWorkspaces.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/workspaces/Classes/Service/WorkspaceService.php