[BUGFIX] Remove runtime cache and early return from TemplatePaths 17/53917/6
authorClaus Due <claus@namelesscoder.net>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:10:18 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
committerAndreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 04:48:05 +0000 (06:48 +0200)
commit30c467196034ffdedc35e4be205ab4acec28a8c6
tree04edb72a514514418c529d6a703f485d602bfe16
parent017f7eb4166374f1efbd01d233afd9ed00db19bd
[BUGFIX] Remove runtime cache and early return from TemplatePaths

This patch removes the previously introduced runtime cache
and early returns from TemplatePaths, both of which were
implemented in an attempt to prevent excessive TypoScript
parsing - an issue which has since been solved by optimising
the TypoScript parsing enough that a cache and early return
is no longer necessary (no longer constitutes a significant
performance increase).

The early return and caching introduced regressions described
in the related forge issues. Removing both solves those problems.

In addition, the method resolving TypoScript paths is now
covered by extensive unit tests confirming everything from
merging to sorting of template paths. An average of 8 tests
cover the method's lines. Each of the expected behaviors
is now declared as specific test.

Change-Id: Ia6d505dcec7d77ad7aaeea9094d7d85a58553c63
Resolves: #82196
Resolves: #82181
Related: #79662
Releases: master, 8.7
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/53917
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Jigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Jigal van Hemert <jigal.van.hemert@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/fluid/Classes/View/TemplatePaths.php
typo3/sysext/fluid/Tests/Unit/View/TemplatePathsTest.php