[!!!][TASK] Drop xcache cache backend 94/48694/4
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:22:28 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 06:44:31 +0000 (08:44 +0200)
commit25fc6dcc6c80eb4d3a7cd96664886a8056cc2834
tree67dc4f45848d0adf9b8718d7f6fcd43c00945f8b
parent561e4a6238e5ce7663416dbb3e674f0c7d9cebc5
[!!!][TASK] Drop xcache cache backend

Xcache does not support PHP 7 and there seems to be little
interest in making it compatible. For a server local memory
cache backend apcu can be used as alternative.
The patch drops the xcache cache backend in master since
it doesn't work anyway.

Change-Id: I850e58889520aa394b427fb9c52efdbed72758c4
Resolves: #76802
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/48694
Tested-by: Bamboo TYPO3com <info@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Cache/Backend/XcacheBackend.php [deleted file]
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Breaking-76802-DropXcacheCacheBackend.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Cache/Backend/XcacheBackendTest.php [deleted file]