[BUGFIX] Handle null values correctly to avoid PHP errors 97/64997/4
authorstiffes <johannes.schlier@b13.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2020 10:07:08 +0000 (12:07 +0200)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 09:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
commit25871186d0aa045792c6db12de7bd171691bcd73
tree19536b6456ddaf090c4257e3042ae07c947cab6f
parent07331b4b59af03fd0a4031cc10fa421202d46661
[BUGFIX] Handle null values correctly to avoid PHP errors

The new RteHtmlParser->transformTextForPersistence() method
expects a string value. Before this patch the given value
was simply passed without checking its type or casting it.

However, if "null" is handed in (by e.g. a translated record which
expects null), null is now kept.

Resolves: #91749
Releases: master, 10.4
Change-Id: I9db872ca73dcf2bbfc2ac2d0b67d45ca3ffd4c5e
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/DataHandler.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Functional/DataHandling/DataHandler/DefaultValuesTest.php