[BUGFIX] Allow frontend requests from different document root 64/34264/3
authorHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:57:37 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerMarkus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 01:02:29 +0000 (02:02 +0100)
commit256aa9e40d3bc5bbac035997c0b24410f35f94da
tree76c16939fe31181158e19b1c3136266968dd52b0
parent5dba7f9e21ce384ab3bffa20bd736c78063969b2
[BUGFIX] Allow frontend requests from different document root

With a specially prepared index.php and using a page renderer hook
it is in general possible to deliver frontend requests
from a dedicated web folder.

However there are a few (hard coded) issues in TYPO3 which makes this impossible.

Change GeneralUtility::getIndpEnv('TYPO3_SITE_URL') to check for
a TYPO3_PATH_WEB constant defined in a specially prepared index.php
in a "Web/" folder and provide the fluid stand alone view with
an absolute path (which is meant like that in the API anyways).

This change has no impact on a TYPO3 installation with a traditional
directory structure, but enables users to have a more secure setup
in an appropriate environment.

Resolves: #63025
Releases: 6.2, master
Change-Id: I571ceb6224c8030d1f5f99a45903cda3a8171313
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/34264
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Reviewed-by: Cedric Ziel <cedric@cedric-ziel.com>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/GeneralUtility.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/ContentObject/FluidTemplateContentObject.php