[TASK] Improve cache performance
authorDmitry Dulepov <dmitry@typo3.org>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:32:35 +0000 (15:32 +0300)
committerSteffen Ritter <info@rs-websystems.de>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 12:35:25 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
commit24cae899559b04772e73f9a32a56bc56e0a15c6f
tree28ae20671a2c8326d8a1593e81439c4020923d20
parent57102904d645540a74d0519cfb8ebcc28fc20820
[TASK] Improve cache performance

Pages and TS cache may contain a lot of data. According to studies
found on the Internet, saving long BLOBs to the database may cause
a major performance decrease. Enable compression to make chunks of
page and TS caches smaller.

This patch enables compression for cache_pages and cache_pagesection.

Change-Id: Ic40c5a419573e7890d475eab8bb55b3bb2d963bc
Resolves: #30605
Releases: 4.7
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/5595
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn
Reviewed-by: Simon Schaufelberger
Tested-by: Simon Schaufelberger
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Reviewed-by: Steffen Ritter
Tested-by: Steffen Ritter
t3lib/config_default.php