[BUGFIX] Deprecate support mysqli_result in PageLayoutView::getResult 52/50052/4
authorNicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:10:07 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
committerMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
commit215abe0572bb56c8c2f90a28d5a69b9c21b9b3cb
tree7c5cbdd742c737430f49a493ccb78ed8f21718e3
parent6f9c3bd73e48b20d0ae13bf5566b4f239a9bf1e5
[BUGFIX] Deprecate support mysqli_result in PageLayoutView::getResult

Due to change https://review.typo3.org/48240/ the method only supports
Doctrine Statement objects. An extension which uses the DatabaseConnection
is not able to use this function anymore. This patch re-adds the support
for mysqli_result objects and throws a deprecaction message as information.

Resolves: #78096
Releases: master
Change-Id: I921fccb9132af2426627d8918c782323878c373d
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/50052
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Markus Sommer <markussom@posteo.de>
Tested-by: Markus Sommer <markussom@posteo.de>
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/View/PageLayoutView.php
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-78096-PageLayoutViewGetResultWithMysqliResultObject.rst [new file with mode: 0644]