[BUGFIX] Send payload of image cropping wizard via POST 86/58786/3
authorAndreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:17:55 +0000 (23:17 +0100)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:58:52 +0000 (18:58 +0100)
commit1efebf22f6ce5d822d121deac13feec528e24bbd
treeeb8b3415b9b5d530ebc8dda1279df0672581ae07
parent5258529318ba98de11cdc873056d5446e3b8c2fb
[BUGFIX] Send payload of image cropping wizard via POST

The image cropper wizard configuration can become very large, which
might break the wizard as the configuration is sent via query parameters
and "Request-URI Too Long" might kick in.

The payload is now sent via POST to bypass this issue. As our Modal API
is currently not capable of sending AJAX requests via POST, the logic
regarding the icon spinner is duplicated for the time being.

Resolves: #82225
Releases: master, 8.7
Change-Id: I7106b62fcc09101bc5147277225d1b8e89133d5c
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/58786
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Jörg Bösche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/ImageManipulationElement.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Wizard/ImageManipulationWizard.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Private/Templates/ImageManipulation/ImageManipulationElement.html
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Private/TypeScript/ImageManipulation.ts
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Public/JavaScript/ImageManipulation.js